Welcome to the New Message Board

Here's where you can introduce yourself and find out about the Joe Hill Message Board

Re: Welcome to the New Message Board

Postby Melmoth on Mon Jan 11, 2010 5:05 am

Hello, I'm a journalist and writer, and a big fan of Joe Hill's first two books - about to read his third.

But I came in here, really, to mention that the link to http://www.readervillejournal.com/ from http://joehillfiction.com/?page_id=7 comes up empty. Perhaps Readerville Journal has ceased to be?
Melmoth

Postby Betsy_Boo on Mon Jan 11, 2010 8:51 am

Welcome Melmoth!
Yeah I checked Readerville, too, but I got a page that said it had closed up shop. That's too bad because it sounded like something I would've enjoyed. I love reading book reviews and discussing the books I'm reading. Right now I'm on Good Reads which is pretty satisfactory in that respect.
Maybe you could come back and join the HORNS discussion once it has been released?
"We'll always have Paris."

Betsy_Boo

Postby Diana_Nicolay on Tue Jan 19, 2010 1:38 pm

Hey! I was at Barnes & Noble looking for something scary...I walked up and down looking through all the books with nothing particular in mind. I saw Heart Shaped Box and I'm glad I did. I have just started reading it and already can't put it down. Joe, you have reached out to another fan of your writing...I'm jumping on board. When I'm done with this I'm going to buy 20th Century Ghosts. Are you on facebook? :D
Wherever you go...........there you are.
Diana_Nicolay

Postby Diana_Nicolay on Tue Jan 19, 2010 1:48 pm

I love how the cover of Heart Shaped Box quoted from New York Times "a Valentine from hell" It would make a GREAT Valentine's Day gift for people who appreciate a good scare! :twisted:
Wherever you go...........there you are.
Diana_Nicolay

Postby Betsy_Boo on Tue Jan 19, 2010 3:13 pm