how many of you were into "Grunge" in the 90s?

What are you listening to now, and why isn't it Marah?

how many of you were into "Grunge" in the 90s?

Postby meridith on Sat Jan 26, 2008 11:54 pm

speaking of "heart shaped box." how many of you were into the whole gruge thing in the 90s? I graduated in 96 so it was in it's heyday when I was in high school. I loved Pearl Jam (Eddie Veddar rocked!), Stone Temple Pilots, Nirvina, Motherlovebone, Temple of the Dog, Chris Cornell etc. I loved wearing flannel (course living in Maine it wasn't hard LOL). I was also kindof a hippy and loved the Dead and Phish, so I guess you could have called me "crunchy" back in high school.

what is the current thing now anyway? I mean the 70s was disco, punk and classic rock, 80s was new wave, punk and hair bands, 90s had rap and grunge....what about the 00s??????
meridith

Postby Betsy_Boo on Sun Jan 27, 2008 10:12 am

God I feel old...I guess I could ask one of my daughters?
"We'll always have Paris."

Betsy_Boo

Postby LauraK on Sun Jan 27, 2008 9:11 pm

I love music from every decade and I graduated in 1985. It seems like the 00's are very Pop-oriented but it'll be easier looking back than trying to figure it out now!

I definitely loved the grunge bands of the 90's and still do. Back in junior ('80-82) high we listened to Journey and wore our Jordache and Gloria Vanderbilt jeans with flannel shirts w/ the sleeves rolled 1/4 of the way up. :) Our top halves were grungy b4 grunge was in.....lol!

I listen- and I bet others are the same way- to old stuff, new stuff, weird stuff....whatever strikes my fancy at any given moment. As long as there's music, I'm happy. :) The only thing I really can't stomach is country music...the kind with titles like "I'd Rather Have a Bottle in Front of Me Than a Frontal Lobotomy." :wink:

LK

"Friends are the family you choose for yourself."
LauraK

Postby grasking on Mon Jan 28, 2008 7:53 am